## LICENSING ACT 2003 COMMITTEE

Wednesday, 25 May 2011

Present:	Councillor	WJ Davies (Chair)	
	Councillors	M Hornby D McCubbin A Sykes G Davies S Niblock	D Roberts J Salter H Smith R Wilkins
<u>Apologies</u>	Councillors	A Hodson	P Williams

### 13 CHAIR'S VOTE OF THANKS

The Chair placed on record his thanks to the Chair and Members who had served the Licensing Act 2003 Sub-Committee for the previous year.

### 14 MEMBERS' CODE OF CONDUCT - DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members were asked to consider whether they had any personal or prejudicial interests in connection with any items on the agenda and, if so, to declare them and state what they were. No such declarations were made.

#### 15 MINUTES

The Committee were requested to receive the minutes of the meeting held on 8 November, 2010.

# <u>Resolved</u> - That the minutes of the meeting held on 8 November, 2010 be approved as a correct record.

### 16 **APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIR**

The Committee was invited to appoint a Vice-Chair for 2011/12.

It was moved by Councillor Harry Smith and seconded by Councillor Denise Roberts that Councillor John Salter be appointed Vice-Chair of the Licensing Act 2003 Committee for 2011/12.

<u>Resolved</u> - That Councillor John Salter be appointed Vice Chair of the Licensing Act 2003 Committee for 2011/12.

### 17 APPOINTMENT OF THE LICENSING ACT 2003 SUB-COMMITTEE

The Director of Law, HR and Asset Management requested that the Committee appoint the Licensing Act 2003 Sub-Committee for 2011/12.

### Resolved -

(1) That each Licensing Act 2003 Sub-Committee meeting be comprised of three members and one reserve member to be drawn from the pool of fifteen Committee Members as follows:

Councillors Bill Davies, George Davies, Steve Niblock, Denise Roberts, John Salter, Harry Smith, Sue Taylor, Adam Sykes, Eddie Boult, Mike Hornby, Don McCubbin, Cherry Povall, Andrew Hodson, Bob Wilkins and Pat Williams.

(2) That the Chairs of the Sub-Committees be appointed on the day of each meeting.