STATUTORY AND ADVISORY COMMITTEES, WORKING PARTIES AND PANELS – MEMBERSHIP 2018/2019

(1) STATUTORY COMMITTEES AND PANELS

(listed under relevant portfolio)

(a) ADULT CARE AND HEALTH

(i). Discharge from Guardianship by Wirral Council under the Mental Health Act 1983 Panel (2:1:0)

(Members appointed from membership of the Adult Care and Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee)

Councillor Sharon Jones Councillor Julie McManus Councillor Bruce Berry

(ii). Health and Wellbeing Board

3 Political Group Leaders plus, as co-optees, the Cabinet Members for Adult Care and Health and Children and Families, Councillors Chris Jones and Bernie Mooney

Group Leaders' nominees as deputies, Councillors George Davies, Lesley Rennie and Chris Carubia

(b) CHILDREN AND FAMILIES

(i). Education Staff Panel (4:2:1 plus named deputies)

Councillors Paul Doughty Deputies – Councillors Julie McManus

George Davies Chris Meaden Bernie Mooney

Councillors David Burgess-Joyce Deputy – Councillor Wendy Clements

Cherry Povall

Councillor Stuart Kelly Deputies – Councillors Allan Brame

Chris Carubia

(ii). School Appeals Panel

Lay Chairs: Mr P Alcock, Mrs A Barker, Mr J Butler, Mr Bob Hodgson, Mrs J Hunter, Mr S Kell, Mr N Orme, Mrs S Reynolds, Mr D Spencer, Mrs J Turner, Mrs H A Wells and Mrs H Welsh

(iii). Standing Advisory Committee on Religious Education (SACRE)

(4:2:0)

Councillors George Davies Deputies - Councillors Phill Brightmore

Paul Doughty
Liz Grey

Julie McManus
Tony Jones

Bernie Mooney

Councillors Wendy Clements Deputy – Councillor Cherry Povall

Paul Hayes

(iv). Wirral Schools Forum (Funding Consultative Group)

Observers (2:1:0)

Councillor Bernie Mooney Councillor Chris Meaden Councillor Andrew Gardner

(c) LEADER

(i). **Independent Remuneration Panel** (4 persons who are not members of the Council and who are not disqualified from being a member)

Ray Allan, Nunzia Bertali, Peter Bounds, Pauline Brown

(2) ADVISORY COMMITTEES AND WORKING PARTIES

(listed under relevant portfolio)

(a) CHILDREN AND FAMILIES

(i). Young People's Advisory Group

(8 Council Members - 3:3:2)

Councillors Bernie Mooney Deputy - Councillor Jean Stapleton

Chris Meaden Tom Usher

Councillors Tony Cox Deputy – Councillor Andrew Gardner

Les Rowlands Cherry Povall

Councillors Chris Carubia Deputy – Councillor Phil Gilchrist

Stuart Kelly

(ii). Corporate Parenting Board (2:2:2)

Councillors Chris Meaden, Bernie Mooney Councillors Wendy Clements, Adam Sykes Councillors Chris Carubia, Phil Gilchrist

(iii). Schools' Joint Consultative Committee

(7 Council Members - 3:2:2)

Councillors Tom Usher Deputies – Councillors Julie McManus

Bernie Mooney Brian Kenny George Davies Gill Wood

Councillors Les Rowlands Deputy – Councillor Kathy Hodson

Cherry Povall

Councillors Dave Mitchell Deputies – Councillors Allan Brame

Chris Carubia Phil Gilchrist

(b) **ENVIRONMENT**

(i). Wirral Climate Change Group (1:1:1)

Vacancy
Councillor Adam Sykes
Councillor Dave Mitchell

(c) LEADER

(i). Members' Development Steering Group (4:2:1)

Councillors Tom Usher (Chair), Julie McManus, Brian Kenny, Paul Stuart Councillors Chris Blakeley, Steve Williams
Councillor Phil Gilchrist

(ii). Members' Equipment Steering Group (2:2:2)

Councillors Stuart Whittingham and Paul Stuart Councillors Chris Blakeley and Steve Williams Councillors Allan Brame and Chris Carubia

(d) LEISURE AND RECREATION

(i). Birkenhead Park Advisory Committee (4:2:2)

Councillors Chris Meaden, George Davies, Gill Wood, Jean Stapleton Councillors David Elderton, Andrew Hodson Councillors Stuart Kelly, Allan Brame

(ii). Hilbre Island Nature Reserve Management Committee (2:4:2)

Councillors Jerry Williams, Tony Smith Councillors Tony Cox, Gerry Ellis, Jeff Green, Geoffrey Watt Councillors Allan Brame, Stuart Kelly