MEMBERSHIP of COMMITTEES 2018/2019

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES

ADULT CARE AND HEALTH

(15 Council Members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
5 Conservative: Wendy Clements (S) Bruce Berry Gerry Ellis Mary Jordan Lesley Rennie	Tony Cox Andrew Gardner Les Rowlands Jeff Green Cherry Povall Andrew Hodson Chris Blakeley Ian Lewis
8 Labour:	
Julie McManus (Chair) Sharon Jones (Vice-Chair) Tony Cottier Samantha Frost Christina Muspratt Tony Norbury Joe Walsh Irene Williams	Jo Bird Kate Cannon Tony Jones Chris Spriggs Tom Usher Jerry Williams Gillian Wood
1 Liberal Democrat: Phil Gilchrist (S)	Allan Brame Chris Carubia Stuart Kelly Dave Mitchell
1 Independent:	
Moira McLaughlin	

BUSINESS (15 Council Members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
5 Conservative Steve Williams (S) Chris Blakeley Tony Cox David Elderton Kathy Hodson	Mary Jordan Andrew Gardner Tom Anderson Bruce Berry Adam Sykes Andrew Hodson Lesley Rennie Ian Lewis
8 Labour:	
Pat Hackett (Chair) Jean Stapleton (Vice-Chair) Jo Bird Julie McManus Jean Robinson Christine Spriggs Tom Usher Jerry Williams	Tony Cottier Steve Foulkes Samantha Frost Tony Jones Christina Muspratt Tony Norbury Joe Walsh Irene Williams
1 Liberal Democrat: Dave Mitchell (S)	Allan Brame Chris Carubia Phil Gilchrist Stuart Kelly
1 Independent	
Mike Sullivan	

CHILDREN AND FAMILIES (15 Council Members; 4 co-opted members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
5 Conservative: David Burgess-Joyce (S) Wendy Clements Andrew Gardner Paul Hayes Cherry Povall	Mary Jordan Steve Williams Bruce Berry Jeff Green Tom Anderson Kathy Hodson Chris Blakeley Ian Lewis
8 Labour:	
Tom Usher (Chair) Elizabeth Grey (Vice-Chair) Kate Cannon Vacancy Jean Robinson Joe Walsh Jerry Williams Gillian Wood	Tony Cottier Paul Doughty Samantha Frost Adrian Jones Julie McManus Christine Spriggs Sharon Jones Irene Williams
1 Liberal Democrat:	
Chris Carubia (S)	Allan Brame Stuart Kelly Dave Mitchell
1 Independent:	
Moira McLaughlin	
Co-opted members: 2 Diocesan representatives (with voting rights): Roman Catholic – Ms Julie Johnson Church of England – Mr Chris Penn 2 Parent Governor representatives (with voting rights): Vacancy (until 28 October 2019) Vacancy (until 8 February 2021)	

ENVIRONMENT (15 Council Members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
5 Conservative: Adam Sykes (S) Bruce Berry Tony Cox Gerry Ellis Andrew Hodson	Mary Jordan David Elderton Cherry Povall Kathy Hodson David Burgess-Joyce Lesley Rennie Chris Blakeley Ian Lewis
8 Labour: Tony Jones (Chair) Steve Foulkes (Vice-Chair) Jo Bird Kate Cannon Tony Cottier Brian Kenny Christina Muspratt Tony Smith	Ron Abbey Paul Doughty Samantha Frost Elizabeth Grey Adrian Jones Julie McManus Jean Stapleton Gillian Wood
1 Liberal Democrat: Allan Brame (S) 1 Independent:	Chris Carubia Phil Gilchrist Stuart Kelly Dave Mitchell
Chris Meaden	

REGULATORY COMMITTEES

AUDIT AND RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (9 Council Members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
3 Conservative: Jeff Green (S) Tom Anderson David Elderton	Tony Cox Andrew Gardner Mary Jordan Les Rowlands Adam Sykes Kathy Hodson Gerry Ellis Cherry Povall
5 Labour: Adrian Jones (Chair) Ron Abbey (Vice-Chair) Angela Davies Paul Doughty Julie McManus	Steve Foulkes Elizabeth Grey Tony Jones Christina Muspratt Tom Usher Joe Walsh Irene Williams Gillian Wood
1 Liberal Democrat: Phil Gilchrist (S)	Allan Brame Chris Carubia Stuart Kelly Dave Mitchell

EMPLOYMENT AND APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (8 Council Members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
2 Conservative:	
Lesley Rennie (S) Jeff Green	Paul Hayes Wendy Clements Chris Blakeley Andrew Hodson Adam Sykes David Burgess-Joyce Steve Williams Ian Lewis
5 Labour:	
	Phill Brightmore
Adrian Jones (Chair)	Chris Jones
Phil Davies (Vice-Chair) George Davies	Brian Kenny Jean Stapleton
Angela Davies	Paul Stuart
Bernie Mooney	Stuart Whittingham
	Janette Williamson
1 Liberal Democrat:	
	Allan Brame
Phil Gilchrist (S)	Chris Carubia
	Stuart Kelly
	Dave Mitchell

LICENSING ACT 2003 COMMITTEE (15 Council Members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES No provision for deputies
4 Conservative:	
Andrew Hodson (S) Paul Hayes Les Rowlands Adam Sykes	
8 Labour:	
Paul Stuart (Chair) Tony Norbury (Vice Chair) Ron Abbey George Davies Adrian Jones Christine Spriggs Joe Walsh Irene Williams	
1 Liberal Democrat:	
Dave Mitchell (S)	
2 Independent:	
Mike Sullivan Chris Meaden	

LICENSING, HEALTH & SAFETY AND GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE (9 Council Members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
3 Conservative: Andrew Hodson (S) Ian Lewis Mary Jordan	Tom Anderson Wendy Clements Steve Williams Paul Hayes David Elderton Cherry Povall Gerry Ellis Kathy Hodson
5 Labour: Ron Abbey (Chair) Gillian Wood (Vice-Chair) Vacancy George Davies Paul Stuart	Tony Cottier Phill Brightmore Sam Frost Tony Jones Christina Muspratt Tony Norbury Jean Stapleton Christine Spriggs
1 Liberal Democrat: Dave Mitchell (S)	Allan Brame Chris Carubia Phil Gilchrist Stuart Kelly

PENSIONS COMMITTEE (10 Council Members; 5 co-opted members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
3 Conservative: Cherry Povall (S) Andrew Gardner Kathy Hodson	Tony Cox Les Rowlands Bruce Berry Adam Sykes Gerry Ellis Jeff Green David Elderton David Burgess-Joyce
6 Labour:	
Paul Doughty (Chair) George Davies (Vice-Chair) Pat Hackett Tony Jones Brian Kenny Irene Williams	Tony Cottier Adrian Jones Sharon Jones Anita Leech Julie McManus Jean Stapleton Jerry Williams Stuart Whittingham
1 Green:	
Pat Cleary	
5 Co-opted members:	
The nominees of: • Liverpool City Council • Knowsley MBC • St Helens MBC • Sefton MBC <i>plus</i> Representative of other Pension Fund employers	

PLANNING COMMITTEE (13 Council Members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
4 Conservative: David Elderton (S) Kathy Hodson Ian Lewis Mary Jordan	Andrew Gardner Tony Cox Wendy Clements Paul Hayes Bruce Berry Andrew Hodson Chris Blakeley Lesley Rennie
7 Labour: Steve Foulkes (Chair) Brian Kenny (Vice-Chair) Ron Abbey George Davies Samantha Frost Adrian Jones Tony Jones	Anita Leech Julie McManus Christine Spriggs Paul Stuart Jean Stapleton Tom Usher Irene Williams
1 Liberal Democrat: Stuart Kelly (S)	Allan Brame Chris Carubia Phil Gilchrist Dave Mitchell
1 Green:	
Pat Cleary	

STANDARDS AND CONSTITUTIONAL OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE (9 Council Members; 6 Independent Persons)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
3 Conservative: Chris Blakeley (S) Tony Cox Gerry Ellis	David Elderton Tom Anderson Paul Hayes Steve Williams Wendy Clements Jeff Green David Burgess-Joyce Lesley Rennie
5 Labour: Bernie Mooney (Chair) Angela Davies (Vice-Chair) Chris Jones Brian Kenny Julie McManus	George Davies Steve Foulkes Samantha Frost Pat Hackett Paul Stuart Jean Stapleton Tom Usher
1 Liberal Democrat: Phil Gilchrist (S)	Allan Brame Chris Carubia Stuart Kelly Dave Mitchell
6 Independent Persons:	
Professor R S Jones Mr C Jones(appointed until 15 July, 2020) (appointed until 15 July, 2020) (appointed until 10 Dec 2021) (appointed until 10 Dec 2021)	