APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES 2020/21 (grouped by position or Committee)

LEADER

- (i). Liverpool City Region Combined Authority
- (ii). Liverpool City Region Local Enterprise Partnership Director
- (iii). SIGOMA (LGA Special Interest Group of Metropolitan Authorities)
- (iv). Wirral Partnership

- (A) POLICY & RESOURCES
- (i) Local Government Association: General Assembly
- (ii) Chrysalis (General Partner) Limited Note: CITY REGION APPOINTMENT and is dependent on Portfolio allocation LCR Economy and Third Sector portfolio
- (iii) Liverpool City Region Combined Authority Scrutiny Panel
- (iv) Liverpool City Region Boards
- (v) Mersey / Dee Alliance Nominations No Longer Made By The Council As The Liverpool City Region Combined Authority Is Now The Official Member Represented By Wirral And The LCR Make The Appointment

Councillor Stuart Whittingham - APPOINTED BY LCR FOR 2020/21 ON 5 JUNE

- (vi) North Western Local Authorities Employers' Organisation
- (vii) Wirral Chamber of Commerce
- (viii) Wirral Holdings Ltd

- (B) ADULT SOCIAL CARE AND PUBLIC HEALTH
- (i). Cheshire and Wirral NHS Partnership Trust: Appointed Governor
- (ii). Clatterbridge Cancer Centre NHS Foundation Trust
- (iii). Merseyside Society for the Deaf
- (iv). Wirral University Teaching Hospital Foundation Trust Governors
- (v) Wirral Evolutions Ltd

- (C) CHILDREN, YOUNG PEOPLE AND EDUCATION
- (i) Birkenhead Sixth Form College Governing Body
- (ii) C E Gourley VC Endowment Fund
- (iii) Lower Bebington School Lands Foundation
- (iv) St Bridget's Educational Trust
- (v) West Kirby Residential School
- (vi) Wirral Play Council Executive Committee
- (vii) Edsential Community Interest Company
- (viii) Maritime and Engineering College North West

(D) ECONOMY, REGENERATION AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

(i) Conservation Area Advisory Committees

<u>Conservation Area</u> <u>Councillor(s)</u>

Barnston

Bidston

Bromborough Pool

Bromborough Society

Caldy

Clifton Park

Eastham

Frankby

Gayton and Heswall

Hoylake Meols Drive/King's Gap

Mount Wood

Oxton

Port Sunlight

Rock Park

Saughall Massie

Thornton Hough

Thurstaston

Wellington Road, New Brighton

West Kirby Society

(ii) Wirral Growth Company LLP

Members of P&R Cttee can be appointed as Directors but would not be able to vote on Local Plan issues. Members of the Local Plan Sub-Cttee should not be appointed as Directors.

(iii) Birkenhead Business Improvement District Board

(iv) Mersey Maritime Ltd

- (E) ENVIRONMENT, CLIMATE EMERGENCY AND TRANSPORT COMMITTEE
- (i). Active Travel Forum
- (ii). LCR Air Quality Taskforce NEW
- (iii). Liverpool Airport Consultative Committee
- (iv). Local Government Association Coastal Issues Special Interest Group
- (v). Manchester Port Health Authority
- (vi). Mersey Port Health Committee
- (vii). Merseyside Flood and Coastal Risk Management Strategic Partnership
- (viii). Merseyside Recycling and Waste Authority
- (ix). Transport Committee of the Liverpool City Region Combined Authority (Not an Approved Duty)
- (x). Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London (PATROL) Joint Committee

(F) HOUSING

- (i). Leasowe Community Homes (Prima LCH)
 NOW PRIMA HOUSING APPOINTMENT NO LONGER REQUIRED
- (ii). Magenta Living: Community Fund Working Group NOW DEFUNCT-APPOINTMENT NO LONGER REQUIRED
- (iii). Magenta Living: Governance and Membership Committee
- (iv). North West Housing Consortium / NW Housing Forum

- (G) TOURISM, COMMUNITIES, CULTURE AND LEISURE
- (i) Charing Cross Play, Youth and Community Centre Joint Management Committee
- (ii) Gautby Road Play & Community Centre Joint Management Committee
- (iii) Leasowe Play, Youth & Community Association Joint Management Committee
- (iv) West Kirby Charity (the Council is able to nominate up to 8 trustees)
- (v) Wirral Multicultural Organisation
- (vi) Wirral Community Safety Partnership
- (vii) Merseyside Fire and Rescue Authority (Not an Approved Duty)
- (viii) Merseyside Police and Crime Panel PROPORTIONATE IN LCR CONTEXT
- (ix) North Birkenhead Development Trust (Director)

- (H) REGULATORY AND GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE
- (i). North Western Inshore Fisheries and Conservation Authority

STATUTORY AND ADVISORY COMMITTEES, WORKING PARTIES AND PANELS – MEMBERSHIP FOR 2020/21

(1) STATUTORY COMMITTEES AND PANELS

(listed under relevant Committee)

- (a) ADULT SOCIAL CARE AND PUBLIC HEALTH
 - (i). Discharge from Guardianship by Wirral Council under the Mental Health Act 1983 Panel
- (b) CHILDREN, YOUNG PEOPLE AND EDUCATION
- (i). School Appeals Panel

Richard Agar, Phil Alcock, John Butler, Hayley Brown, Helen Brennan, Holly Burnett, Clare Calkin, Jenny Chapman-Brown, Penny Croft, Robin Dutfield, Diane Darker, Barbara Egan, Jessica English, Lyn Eaton, Marion Flanagan, Julie Griffiths, Alison Gollins, Rosaleen Grant, Peter Haworth, Ravi Halebeedu Narayana, Jane Hunter, Joanne Henharen, Michael Jones, Robert Jones, Gwendoline Kokborg, Steve Kell, Val Maher, Isobel McDonald Davies, Terry McKeown, Keryn Malthouse, Neil Orme, Catherine Oakes, Wendy Pullin, Sally Reynolds, Ruth Rogers, Sue Stratton Symes, Keith Shannon, David Spencer, Margaret Smith, Angela Stowell-Smith, Vicki Shaw, Brenda Taylor, Brenda Thompson, Christine Taylor, Jack Thomas, Robert Thomas, Jenny Turner, Danielle Vernon, Ann Wells, Moira Whelligan-Fell, Barbara Weir, Andrew Welsh, Hilary Welsh, Kathleen Wylde and Jenny Young

- (ii). Standing Advisory Committee on Religious Education (SACRE)
- (iii). Wirral Schools Forum (Funding Consultative Group)
 Observers
- (2) ADVISORY COMMITTEES AND WORKING PARTIES
- (a) CHILDREN, YOUNG PEOPLE AND EDUCATION
- (i). Young People's Advisory Group
- (ii). Corporate Parenting Board
- (iii). Schools' Joint Consultative Committee

- (b) ENVIRONMENT, CLIMATE EMERGENCY AND TRANSPORT
- (i). Wirral Climate Change Group
- (c) POLICY AND RESOURCES
- (i). Members' Development Steering Group
- (ii). Members' Equipment Steering Group
- (iii) Freedom Panel (To consider nominations in respect of the awarding of the Freedom of the Borough)
- (d) TOURISM, COMMUNITIES, CULTURE AND LEISURE
- (i). Birkenhead Park Advisory Committee
- (ii). Hilbre Island Nature Reserve Management Committee