#### **APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES 2021/22**

(grouped by position or Committee)

#### **LEADER**

#### (i). Liverpool City Region Combined Authority

Leader of the Council – Janette Williamson Deputy Leader of the Council (substitute member) – Yvonne Nolan

#### (ii). Liverpool City Region Local Enterprise Partnership - Director

Leader of the Council – Janette Williamson

#### (iii). SIGOMA (LGA Special Interest Group of Metropolitan Authorities)

Leader of the Council or nominee – Janette Williamson

Other Group Leaders or their nominees have been authorised to attend as observers.

#### (iv). Wirral Partnership

Leader of the Council – (Chair) – Janette Williamson

#### (A) POLICY & RESOURCES

#### (i) Local Government Association: General Assembly

Councillors Janette Williamson

Yvonne Nolan

Councillor Tom Anderson Councillor Phil Gilchrist

#### (ii) Liverpool City Region Combined Authority Scrutiny Panel

Councillor Julie McManus Councillor Adrian Jones Councillor David Burgess-Joyce

#### (iii) Liverpool City Region Boards

Employment and Skills Board (*currently undergoing a review*) – Councillor Tony Jones Housing and Spatial Planning Board - Councillor Julie McManus

#### (iv) North Western Local Authorities Employers' Organisation

Councillor Adrian Jones (Deputy – Councillor Janette Williamson)

#### (B) ADULT SOCIAL CARE AND PUBLIC HEALTH

#### (i). Cheshire and Wirral NHS Partnership Trust: Appointed Governor

Councillor Andy Corkhill (Appointed for 3 years until 17 October 2022)

#### (ii). Clatterbridge Cancer Centre NHS Foundation Trust

Councillor Yvonne Nolan (Appointed for 3 years until 27 September 2023)

#### (iii). Merseyside Society for the Deaf

Councillor Clare O'Hagan Councillor Andrew Hodson

# (iv). Wirral University Teaching Hospital Foundation Trust - Governors (Members appointed to the trust cannot also be members of the Partnerships Committee)

Councillor Irene Williams	)
Councillor Mike Collins	) Appointed for 3 years until 17 October 2022

#### (C) CHILDREN, YOUNG PEOPLE AND EDUCATION

#### (i) Birkenhead Sixth Form College Governing Body

Gillian Wood (4 year appointment until 31 Aug 2025)

#### (ii) C E Gourley VC Endowment Fund

Councillors Jenny Johnson Alison Wright

#### (iii) The Lower Bebington and Poulton Lancelyn Lands Foundation

Mrs Christina Muspratt
Councillor Cherry Povall

#### (iv) St Bridget's Educational Trust

Councillor Alison Wright

#### (v) West Kirby Residential School APPOINTMENT NO LONGER REQUIRED

#### (vi) Wirral Play Council Executive Committee

Councillor Cherry Povall Councillor Karl Greaney

#### (vii) Maritime and Engineering College North West

Councillor Lesley Rennie Councillor Dave Brennan

#### (D) ECONOMY, REGENERATION AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

#### (i) Conservation Area Advisory Committees

<u>Conservation Area</u> <u>Councillor(s)</u>

Barnston Ivan Camphor Bidston Julie McManus

Bromborough Pool Jo Bird

Bromborough Society Irene Williams
Caldy Jeff Green

Clifton Park Brian Kenny, Pat Cleary

Eastham Chris Carubia
Frankby Wendy Clements
Gayton and Heswall Kathy Hodson
Hoylake Meols Drive/King's Gap Andrew Gardner

Mount Wood Jerry Williams, Sam Frost, Harry Gorman

Oxton Allan Brame
Port Sunlight Jo Bird

Rock Park Yvonne Nolan Saughall Massie Max Booth Thornton Hough Cherry Povall Thurstaston Jenny Johnson

Wellington Road, New Brighton Tony Jones, Christine Spriggs

West Kirby Society Simon Mountney

(ii) Birkenhead Business Improvement District Board
BOARD NOW DEFUNCT (WOUND UP ON 31 MARCH 2021)
APPOINTMENTS NOT REQUIRED

#### (iii) Mersey Maritime Ltd

Councillor Tony Jones

#### (E) ENVIRONMENT, CLIMATE EMERGENCY AND TRANSPORT COMMITTEE

#### (i). Active Travel Forum (To be appointed by Committee)

#### (ii). LCR Air Quality Taskforce

Councillor Elizabeth Grey

#### (iii). Liverpool Airport Consultative Committee

Councillor Elizabeth Grey (Deputy – Helen Collinson)

#### (iv). Local Government Association Coastal Issues Special Interest Group

Councillor Elizabeth Grey

#### (v). Manchester Port Health Authority

Councillor Steve Foulkes (Deputy – Elizabeth Grey)

#### (vi). Mersey Port Health Committee

Councillors Adrian Jones Deputies – Councillors Elizabeth Grey

Steve Foulkes Clare O'Hagan

Irene Williams

Councillors Steve Williams Deputies – Councillors Bruce Berry

Paul Hayes Les Rowlands

Councillor Allan Brame Deputy – Councillor Chris Carubia

#### (vii). Merseyside Flood and Coastal Risk Management Strategic Partnership

Councillor Elizabeth Grey

#### (viii). Merseyside Recycling and Waste Authority

Councillor Joe Walsh\*
Councillor Steve Williams.

<sup>\*</sup>Nominated for the purposes of Section 41, Local Government Act 1985

# (ix). Transport Committee of the Liverpool City Region Combined Authority (Not an Approved Duty) (4 places)

Councillors Steve Foulkes\*

Jerry Williams

Councillor Paul Hayes Councillor Chris Cooke

## (x). Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London (PATROL) Joint Committee

Councillor Elizabeth Grey (Deputies – Councillors Lesley Rennie and Dave Mitchell)

<sup>\*</sup>Nominated for the purposes of Section 41 of the Local Government Act 1985

### (F) HOUSING

(i). Magenta Living: Governance and Membership Committee

Councillor Julie McManus

(ii). North West Housing Consortium / NW Housing Forum

Councillor Julie McManus (Chair of Housing)

#### (G) TOURISM, COMMUNITIES, CULTURE AND LEISURE

### (i) Charing Cross Play, Youth and Community Centre Joint Management Committee

Councillors Chris Jones

Brian Kenny Chris Spriggs Steve Hayes

#### (ii) Gautby Road Play & Community Centre Joint Management Committee

Councillors Elizabeth Grey

Brian Kenny Julie McManus

### (iii) Leasowe Play, Youth & Community Association Joint Management Committee

Councillors Karl Greaney

Sharon Jones Helen Collinson

#### (iv) West Kirby Charity (the Council is able to nominate up to 8 trustees)

Deidre O'Dwyer (appointed until 8 December 2023) **VACANCY** (appointed until 16 October 2021) Mr David Stevenson (appointed until 30 October 2022) (appointed until 18 October 2024) Ms Nadine Smith (appointed until 8 December 2023) James Robert Darwent Helen Rosalinde O'Donnell (appointed until 8 December 2023) Mrs Victoria Gawith (appointed until 18 April 2023) (appointed until 30 January 2025) Ms Johanna Wynne

#### (v) Wirral Multicultural Organisation

Councillor Janette Williamson
Councillor Ivan Camphor
Councillor Stuart Kelly

Councillor Pat Cleary (Ward Councillor)

#### (vi) Wirral Community Safety Partnership

Councillors Chris Spriggs

Helen Cameron Allan Brame

#### (vii) Merseyside Fire and Rescue Authority (Not an Approved Duty)

Councillors Brian Kenny\*

Gill Wood Kathy Hodson Lesley Rennie

#### (viii) Merseyside Police and Crime Panel

Councillors Adrian Jones Les Rowlands

(ix) North Birkenhead Development Trust (Director)

Councillor Brian Kenny

<sup>\*</sup>Nominated for the purposes of Section 41 of the Local Government Act 1985

### (H) REGULATORY AND GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE

(i). North Western Inshore Fisheries and Conservation Authority

Councillor Elizabeth Grey