Election results for Wallasey

Local election - Thursday, 4th May 2023
Comparison with previous election

 Conservative Hold Lesley Ann Rennie was re-elected with a majority of 0%, a change of -65% from the previous election. A total of 15212 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 46% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Lesley Ann RennieConservative239116%Re-elected-65%
Ian LewisConservative237016%Newly electedn/a
Brenda Elizabeth HallLabour229415%Newly electedn/a
Graeme William CooperLabour226115%Not electedn/a
Steven Frederick HoeyConservative223815%Not electedn/a
Saul Aiden MurphyLabour219114%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below146710%-10%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Moira Joan Gommon Green Party 333 2% Not elected
Jane Elizabeth Gorman Green Party 301 2% Not elected
Ryan Wayne Davies Green Party 290 2% Not elected
John Richard Codling Liberal Democrats 245 2% Not elected
John Andrew Uriel Liberal Democrats 116 1% Not elected
Matthew James Chell Freedom Alliance 93 1% Not elected
Lynda Ellen Williams Reform UK 89 1% Not elected