Election results for West Kirby and Thurstaston

Local election - Thursday, 2nd May 2019
Comparison with previous election

 Conservative Win Jenny Johnson was elected with a majority of 34%. A total of 4604 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 45% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Jenny JohnsonConservative253655%Newly electedn/a
James Stewart LaingLabour95921%--4%
Yvonne McGinleyGreen Party72616%-9%
Michael Graham RedfernLiberal Democrats3838%-2%