Committee details


Purpose of committee

Cabinet takes the majority of the key (major) decisions that are made on behalf of the Council and decisions may be delegated to individual Cabinet Members. The Cabinet comprises the Leader of the Council and nine other members, each with responsibility for an individual portfolio. These are:


CABINET 2019/20


Leader of the Council  Councillor Pat Hackett


Finance & Resources  Councillor Janette Williamson

Children Families and Education  Councillor Tom Usher

Adult care Health and Wellbeing  Councillor Christine Jones

Housing and Planning  Councillor Stuart Whittingham

Community Services  Councillor Julie McManus

Environment and Climate Change  Councillor Elizabeth Grey

The Local Plan (Deputy Leader)  Councillor Anita Leech

Culture and Tourism   Councillor Christine Spriggs

Regeneration and Growth  Councillor Tony Jones


Any key decision that the Cabinet or Cabinet Member takes is open to scrutiny and if a decision is “called in” for scrutiny it cannot be implemented until further consideration has been given to the matter in question by the decision maker.



Contact information

Support officer: Shirley Hudspeth 0151 691 8559. Committee and Civic Services Manager

Postal address:
Wallasey Town Hall
Brighton Street
CH44 8ED

Phone: 0151 691 8559

Web site: