Committee details


Purpose of committee

The Council is composed of 66 Councillors with one third elected three years in four.  Councillors are democratically accountable to residents of their ward.  The overriding duty of Councillors is to the whole community, but they have a special duty to their constituents, including those who did not vote for them.


All Councillors meet together as the Council.  Meetings of the Council are normally open to the public.  Here Councillors decide the Council’s overall policies and set the budget each year.  The Council will appoint the Leader and Cabinet (the Executive) and hold the Executive to account.  There will be an opportunity for members of the public to ask questions at Council meetings.


Contact information

Support officer: Shirley Hudspeth 0151 691 8559. Committee and Civic Services Manager

Postal address:
Wallasey Town Hall
Brighton Street
CH44 8ED

Phone: 0151 691 8559

Web site: